How the competition works

concorso ferrari judging

An Unrivalled Experience

The power of 97

What does it mean?

Our Goal

The Cavallino Concorso d’Eleganza is the one true place to solidify your car’s reputation, with the ultimate accolade – 97 points gives you a Platino Award!

Important Note: Your Ferrari is judged only against itself, not against the other Ferraris in its class. The classes are grouped so that the judges have sufficient time to devote to each Ferrari entered for judging.

Judging Guidelines

The Cavallino Classic subscribes to the judging guidelines as formulated by the International Advisory Council for the Preservation of the Ferrari Automobile (IAC/PFA).

These guidelines have been found to be the most logical, the most comprehensive, and the fairest of any other proposed format. The Committee was formed over two dozen years ago by a group of enthusiasts whose goal was to improve judging standards at Ferrari shows.

“The key purpose of the Concours is to promote the preservation of the Ferrari in its original state. Therefore, the primary focus of the judges will be on originality, authenticity and condition….”

Please see the IAC/PFA Judging Guidelines here.


The Cavallino Classic also has four Preservation Awards. Please see the IAC/PFA Preservation Guidelines here.


Enter your Ferrari for a truly unique experience.

media accreditation

Fill in the form to request accreditation